Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Ecotourism Group Limited 中國生態旅遊集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1371)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of China Ecotourism Group Limited (the "Company") dated 18 October 2021 and 30 November 2021 (the "Announcements") in relation to the acquisition of 70% of the total equity interest of the Target Company. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in these announcements shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further information in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the Acquisition and other information as required by the Listing Rules, together with the notice convening the special general meeting and the proxy form in respect of the special general meeting is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 March 2022.

As a result of various measures taken by the PRC Government in relation to COVID19 pandemic (including but not limited to travel restriction, quarantine arrangement, etc.), the Company experienced difficulties to collect information for inclusion in the Circular. Therefore, additional time is required for the Company to, among other things, (i) conduct and finalize the audit for the Target Company and the Acquired Assets for the three years ended 31 December 2021; and (ii) prepare and finalize other information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be delayed to a date on or before 30 June 2022.

By Order of the Board
China Ecotourism Group Limited
CHAN Tan Na, Donna
Chairperson of the Board

Hong Kong, 30 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. CHAN Tan Na, Donna, Mr. WU Jingwei, Mr. DI Ling and Mr. QIU Peiyuan as Executive Directors; and Mr. HUANG Shenglan, Mr. CHAN Ming Fai and Dr. MENG Zhijun as Independent Non-executive Directors.